Shay Mitchell Day 4

Day 4 - Hong Kong

Posted on December 17, 2012

After a good nights sleep I am excited to start the day again in Hong Kong. I compare it to being the Oriental New York and everything from the stairs outside have some sort of interesting feature about it.. like this piece along the stairs… pretty cool. 

image

image

We ended up staying at this wonderful boutique hotel right in Central Hong Kong called  ’Ovolo’. From the first step inside the lobby, I knew I would like it…

image

image 

image

My favorite thing about this hotel was their ‘Loot Bag’ that was inside the room. Not only did they have little tasty treats with a mix of salty and sweet goodies but it was FREE! This is something that you don’t see a lot of in Hotels especially now a days. Usually water, drinks and snacks in the mini bar are always double or triple the price and you seem to pay for everything from the use of amenities and facilities and wifi! So to say the least I was pleasantly surprised. 

image

Oh yeah and did I mention all the drinks in the fridge and mini liquor bottles were free as well? BONUS! 

image

 Lastly they had an information book with “Take a Moment” on the front. Need I say more… 

image

image

image

The shops in Hong Kong are some of the best. You never know what you will find wandering around and even the outside of the stores are interesting. Check out Homeless online, a great store with amazing gift ideas!

image

David and I decided it was time to see Hong Kong from a different perspective and driving to ‘The Peak’ was something I had always wanted to do but never ended up doing when I lived here. 

image

The view from The Peak. Not too shabby… 

image

The group again… we were having a blast!

image

image

image

After a long day of exploring the city further, it was time to leave. But not before we took a photo on the steps at Central!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0